top of page

Bride

Updated: May 13, 2023

I like the look of tulle hats and side aisles & the tassels completing the train,

or a girl's slender hair in ringlets, the dark Mediterranean eyes


not the least bit equaled by priests or whishing kneelers. A bride's own pearls

of a dove! I even felt a dance floor that swept sweetly under her


I don't believe in the adage so I leaped and looked, and even added to elegant arms

a star or two of my own or stately junipers that border Boboli gardens


not at all toppled by the wind. I liked the kingdom & palace in my head where bridal

beauty & truth (not at all marred by time!) along with prince who'll hardly


venture off the main path tell the completed story as I hoped they'd do just for me.

I was the newest & oldest of guests to greet them at the gates, and


with the weight of the day's brocade and a bride's trim walk on my soul (and some

bracing promises!), a cold starless night seemed even lovelier still.









125 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page