top of page

In illo tempore 1

Updated: Dec 9, 2021

"Ned"


Have you seen how the deceased in warm repose, and as you have

him framed, is also lovingly soft to the eye,


and ever thought about the softness of stars and a heaven in the face

of him (who's named Ned and loved twice,


once by his children and once by a guy who saw him framed in his grief,

still able to be dear)? Well, I have and attest to


that time caught as I was between life and Ned seen in a casket place,

propped on a false mantel. It'd done what I felt


was the most blessed, peaceful thing ever to do between death and life,

which was to comfort me. Not a subtle peace nor


that heavy taxing droning god- thing type that always leads to the dead

but one as a sweet as a funeral frame (sweet & near!),


that'd gone ahead of me, thanks to Ned


53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page