top of page

Maples

Updated: Dec 10, 2023

Sit down, and be a breezing almond-eyed love who won't, won't age (like me!)

And stay a soft-curled chestnut girl of mine whose hair's tufted just for me

who can't age, and won't age 'cause she's divine Pout, and sigh and offer a gracile


self, tanned to the tip of your soft silk arms Say (and I'd like to say)

that homes tall as pines, pearly mountain snows would have made any prince mad


and more especially me who'd gladly never die, not til I'd tower over you, too

Dance, and dress and speak and kiss, too, shad- ing into elegant perfume nights--

the jesuitical -oh! mad heart- in me may open doors for you so you be more for me,

seeing she was by a tall pouty, soft-lipped prince kissed one (and then set free).


59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page